

Postal stamp on LV Prasad



Hyderabad: Postage stamp to comemorate Dada Saheb Phalke awardee Akkineni Lakshmi Vara Prasada Rao (LV Prasad), has been released by the union minister of state for communications and information technology Shakeel Ahmed in Hyderabad.

The Department of Posts had earlier released commemorative postage stamps on actors NTR, Raj

Kapoor, Muniappan, Kannamba and Bellari Raghava. A proposal for stamps on eminent actor Nagaiah and actresses Savitri is also in line.

The veteran director has produced and directed memorable hits in regional languages which includes films like Gruha Pravesham, Sharada, Milan, and many others.